Any one who frequents joinmyband.com or gumtree may have seen this add. Any one who doesn't, I would just like to draw attention to, and mock it.
Top Music Producer & Songwriter
Just finished producing a pop album which I co wrote for a young female artist due for release in 2012.
I only work on projects tied to a major label or serious budget (investment), and only use the best session players, engineers and studios.
If an artist/band is good enough I can co-write a full top end album and produce the whole thing to a finished/mastered radio ready (album chart) product, but to create anything of worth a full year has to be looked at as a realistic time frame to write and produce a good enough album to release.
If the material is already written then the time frame could be less.
Details/Music/Recent Projects avaialble on request.
Main instruments:
Piano, Wurly, Hammond, Keys and Bass.
Also play acoustic and electric guitar.
Brass Arrangements, Strings, Drum Production etc..
Experienced with tours and studio work all over the world with top names and top studios.
Tight player, great feel, good sense of humour, perfectionist and very honest about the work im suited for.
So then why are you advertising on joinmyband and gumrtee? Do you think major labels/artists/hideously rich people looks for the likes of people like you on joinmyband or gumtree?
I did reluctantly follow his link and listen to his work. His add should read.......
Arsehole with a computer and protools in my bedroom. Lots of samples to choose from.
Twat.
__________________________
www.myspace.com/lavingtonbound
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Lavington-Bound/213189392187?ref=ts
album Heart working/heart stops! now available to download from itunes, Revurbnation and gigs
http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/heart-working-heart-stops/id355381778
http://www.reverbnation.com/store/view_item_album/artist_1895018?item_id=1201006
Currently getting ready to go again.
Post last edited by
edo - 04/01/12 - 17:40